Thoughts on a Snowy Night

It has been some time since I posted something on my English blog. During this period I had traveled to India and China accompanying the envoys of H.H. the Dalai Lama to continue the talks with the Chinese leadership. Upon our return Special Envoy Lodi Gyari released a statement.

A welcome development that I could see in Dharamsala this time was the expansion of internet connectivity. While broadband has expanded, WiFi seems to a given now in Mcleod Ganj and Gangkyi areas, and this has enabled more people to participate in the internet world. Personally, these developments enabled me to tweet regularly while I was in India. As I mentioned on this site earlier, I have been tweeting in Tibetan for some time, just as a way to personally improve my command over the language as well as to push the limit in terms of its usage in a modern technological setting. You can see my tweets here.

I have also been posting on my Tibetan blog, which you can see here.

Anyway, on my return to the United States this time, there was a snowy reception, which has continued to this day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

